The Stone Harbor Amateur Radio Klub “SHARK” was formed in March of 1975, having primary objectives of: providing a public service to the nearby shore communities through the development of supplemental emergency communications facilities; to encourage and assist interested individuals in qualifying for an amateur radio operators license; and to promote friendship and cooperation among amateurs who live in or visit the shore area.

In 1980 the Stone Harbor Amateur Radio Klub changed its name to the Cape May County Amateur Radio Club (CMCARC), to reflect the membership base that had been established.

Cape May County Amateur Radio Club is a non-profit corporation that is ARRL affiliated. CMCARC’s objectives remain virtually the same, to provide as a public service, radio communications in time of need, utilizing skilled personnel; to promote operating efficiency, radio knowledge and fraternalism; and to advance the general interest and welfare of amateur radio in Cape May County.

The CMCARC’s officers are elected annually. The President appoints various committees to oversee club activities as well as maintain the club repeater and equipment.  Our membership provides public service in time of emergency as well as general community service.

Our Mailing Address:

Cape May County Amateur Radio Club
P.O. Box 601
Cape May Court House, NJ  08210-0601
Our Officers:         
Tim Cwik,N2LTQ  – President
John Armbruster, N2WSY – VicePresident
Bob Pantazes  W2ARP- Treasurer
Elaine Woolley, KC2WFH – Secretary 


Directory World